Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Joe's Place. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fayetteville, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Joe's Place and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tamuaggie11 23 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

One of the best, biggest chicken fried steaks around. Very tender and with loads of flavor!

Kellyakittles about 2 months ago

8 oz Filet

Filet was cook to a perfect medium rare and seasoned right, veggies were steamed and amazing. My wife ordered the blackened grilled red fish, son ordered the Cowboy platter, daughter ordered cheeseburger and other daughter ordered Cesar salad with chicken. We all had a bit of each others plates and you can't find food like this anywhere, everything was cook perfect, seasoned just right and delivered to the table hot. See my pictures on Google if you need more convincing.

Lakelanierspruills 3 months ago

Baja Tacos

These fish tacos were the bomb! The slaw was so light ans fresh that I didn't feel the least bit guilty about eating fried food! The catfish is also a must! Can't wait to come back and try other items!

Darrel 4 months ago

Joe's Buffalo Shrimp

Don't pass on these Shrimp Our table ordered these shrimp as an appetizer. They were cooked to perfection with an amount of Buffalo sauce to to let you know it was there, but not overpowering. Even with the sauce, the outside was still crispy with the shrimp soft and juicy. A go to dish for a starter!! Darrel C Magnolia, Tx

Gallaghercarroll 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Best I have ever had. Just the right amount of breading and tender tasty steak!

Becky 24 days ago

10 oz Ribeye Steak

We ordered ribeyes to go and they were delicious. Cooked to perfection.

Txhuff 2 months ago

8 oz Filet

We have eaten numerous times at this restaurant, even though it is about a forty minute drive from our home. It's just that good! I generally get the filet which is always cooked perfectly and spiced well. It comes with a fresh salad and sides for a very reasonable price. Our table has ordered everything from the menu at one time or another. They range from good (the catfish) to excellent (Jed's vaquero platter), with most in excellent category and none in the poor or okay category. The restaurant itself is located in an historic building. It's rustic, but very clean. The staff is what makes this place one of the best. From the excellent cook to the friendly waitstaff, there is a very welcome feeling. The bar serves honest drinks, too! My only complaint is that Joe's Place isn't open seven days a week.

Angie 4 months ago

Trio Basket

Had a group of 11. We all ordered different stuff....i wanted mushrooms....everyones stuff was great but the mushrooms pickles and jalapeños were cooked perfect and delicious ! Staff was quick and super nice!!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Chris 6 months ago

The Wedge

This is a great wedge salad. With or without added meat, it is a meal.

Teri 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

This most recent visit to Joe's, my husband and I both had the Chicken Fried Steak with the white jalapeño gravy. As usual it was wonderful! Not to mention the fried okra. Consistently good food. And the portion size is great.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA